Honorary Members

Pam Rothfuss Whalen

Pat Will

Pat Will, SLWGA founding member since 1976, was named Honorary Life Member at the 2014 Fall Awards Luncheon.  In addition to serving as President (1984-1985) of the organization, Pat has been actively involved, on a continuous basis, in an advisory capacity.  Some initiatives for which Pat was responsible include: 


  • Developed the SLWGA website with a Facebook and Twitter interface

  • Implementation of the USGA Tournament Pairings Program

  • Continual support and guidance for the organization and its members


Pat’s golfing achievements include the Doris Chapman Memorial Award, as Match Play Champion in 1988, 1990, 1995 and 1997.  Pat is also a recipient of the Bernice Edlunds Award (MWGA), which is presented annually to a MWGA member who has "promoted the aims of the association and set an ideal standard of conduct by her devotion to golf, demeanor on the golf course, strict       observance of the rules and etiquette of the game and demonstrated a high degree of sportsmanship".  No doubt that describes Pat perfectly. 


Pat is recognized throughout the area for her comprehensive knowledge of  golf and golf organizations, particularly USGA Rules.  Pat also has served or is serving as:  Missouri Women’s Golf Association President and Web Manager, Web Manager – Accelerated Golf Tour, and Web Manager – Women’s Trans National Golf Association, currently President.


Thank you Pat for your commitment to SLWGA, your guidance and insights, your willingness to help one and all and . . .  that great smile!


2021-2022        Barb Mantia

2019-2020        Pam Freed

2017-2018        Pam Freed

2015-2016        Debbie Groesch           

2013-2014        Liz Green

2011-2012        Peg Gorden

2009-2010        Marge Behrens

2007-2008        Lou Boyer

2005-2006        Dottye Beattie

2003-2004        Margie Buxner

2001-2002        Carol Amling

1999-2000        Sharon Vancil

1997-1998        Peg Lampert

1995-1996        Karen Klein

1993-1994        Mimi Klamen

1991-1992        Shirley Hartstein

1989-1990        Fran Moorman

1987-1988        Pat Stuckel

1986-1986        Mary Brown

1984 -1985       Pat Will

1983-1983        JoAnne DiCarlo

1981-1982        Thelma Klausmeyer

1979-1980        Carolyn Martino

1978-1978        Gloria Dailey

1975-1977        Pam Rothfuss